Manual: 2013/2014 911

Page: 114

The name of the file where the transferred logbook data is stored is made up of the abbreviation "FB", the date (YYMMDD), and the extension ".bin".
Please note, that the files get replaced without further notice when you transfer several logbooks at the same day. Therefore, transfer the data at all costs in different files on the data medium.

Deleting trips

You can either delete the trips already transferred from your logbook or all recorded trips.

  1. Press the button.
  2. Press the button or touch the tab of the same name in the header.
  3. Select "SET TRIP" if applicable (if your vehicle is equipped with the Sport Chrono Package Plus).
  4. Select "SET logbook"
    > "Delete trips".

Deleting trips already transferred

  1. Select "Transferred trips".
  2. Confirm by selecting "Yes".
    All trips already transferred are deleted.

Deleting all trips

  1. Select "All trips".
  2. Confirm by selecting "Yes".
    All trips are deleted.